Vienna Nights
The Music of Johann Strauss Jr.
By Johann Strauss, Jr. / arr. James Haynor
Item: 81-BQ12379
UPC: 685462018512
ISBN 10: 1554738504
ISBN 13: 9781554738502
PRICE: $20.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium
Johann Strauss Jr. is known primarily for his beautiful waltzes, hence his renown in Vienna and elsewhere as the Waltz King. "The Blue Danube" and "Emperor" assume their rightful place in this medley for brass quintet, but also represented are two of his rousing polkas---"Tritsch Tratsch" and "Thunder and Lightning." The beautiful Andante from Die Fledermaus is present as well to showcase the melodic genius of Strauss. A great addition to any program!