The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, [0k*] Volume XI: Piano Concerto No. 1, Opus 1 (Two Pianos, Four Hands)
Original Version
By Sergei Rachmaninoff
Item: 00-27006
UPC: 038081291550
ISBN 10: 073904463X
ISBN 13: 9780739044636
PRICE: $14.95
Series: Alfred's Classic Editions
Category: Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands)
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
Version: 2 copies required
This historic reference edition of Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 1, in F-sharp minor, Op. 1 is composed of three movements: Vivace, Andante cantabile and Allegro scherzando. This concerto, written in 1891 when Rachmaninoff was only 18, is the original version that was later reworked by the composer into a more virtuosic version in 1917. This original version, while less difficult than the revised version, remains an important pedagogical work.