The Cole Porter Mallet Collection
5 Classics Arranged for Marimba and Vibraphone
Words and music by Cole Porter / arr. Anders ├ůstrand
Item: 00-34213
UPC: 038081379340
PRICE: No Longer Available
Category: Percussion - Mallet Instrument Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
The Cole Porter Mallet Collection contains five classics arranged for marimba and vibraphone ("Anything Goes," "I Love Paris," "Love for Sale," "Two Little Babes in the Woods," and "Night and Day"). The pieces in this collection have been arranged to give those with limited improvisational experience the opportunity of playing the melody using chords. For marimba, the arrangements also utilize interesting bass lines, giving each tune a great rhythmic foundation.
Love for Sale (from "The New Yorkers") Cole Porter (composer)
Two Little Babes in the Woods Cole Porter (contributor)
Night and Day (from "Gay Divorcee") Cole Porter (composer)
Anything Goes (from "Anything Goes") Cole Porter (composer)
I Love Paris (from "Can-Can") Cole Porter (composer)