The Classical Era: An Introduction to the Keyboard Music
Ed. Margery Halford and Willard A. Palmer
Item: 00-1732
UPC: 038081035703
ISBN 10: 0739020315
ISBN 13: 9780739020319
PRICE: $8.95
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate
Comprised of 13 pieces, this edition showcases the many dance forms of the Classical era and their evolution into the three- and four-movement sonata. A brief biography of each featured composer and a study of ornamentation are also included.
Air Franz Joseph Haydn (composer)
Arioso Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (composer)
Bagatelle [Op. 33, No. 6] Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Divertimento Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)
Minuetto Johann Christian Bach (composer)
Sonata in C (First Movement) Franz Joseph Haydn (composer)
Sonata in G (First Movement) [Op. 49, No.2] Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)
Sonatina in C (First Movement) Georg Christoph Wagenseil (composer)
Sonatina in D (First Movement) [Op. 36, No. 6] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Theme and Variations [Op. 1, No. 7] Domenico Alberti (composer)
Two Menuets Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (composer)