Symphony No. 8 in G Major
4th movement
By Antonín Dvorák / arr. Todd Parrish
Item: 00-40480S
UPC: 038081454450
PRICE: $8.00
Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 4.5
Now you can experience the power and beauty of this fabulous Dvorák work at your next concert or festival. Written with the needs of high school string orchestras in mind, this arrangement will give your students a very accurate, yet playable, arrangement of the original. Studying this masterpiece will develop students' shifting, expressiveness, the ability to play accidentals, and bow technique. The 4th movement, known for its soaring melodies and energetic ending, is the perfect piece to close any performance.

This title is available in SmartMusic.