Spring from The Four Seasons
By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-TE12211
UPC: 685462018789
ISBN 10: 1554738776
ISBN 13: 9781554738779
PRICE: $25.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass - Cornet (Trumpet) Sextet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Trumpet
Instrumentation: 6 Trumpets
Level: Medium-Difficult
This arrangement uses flugel horns to contrast the brilliance of the trumpets. Cup mutes are used in the middle movement to allow the "barking dog" and the solo "sleeping goatherd" to be heard clearly. The top trumpet part works well on piccolo in the outer movements.