Sounds of Spain, Book 2
By Catherine Rollin
Item: 00-17602
UPC: 038081174754
ISBN 10: 0739003550
ISBN 13: 9780739003558
PRICE: $7.99
Series: Sounds of Spain
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate
The precision of the tango . . . the rhythmic excitement of a flamenco guitarist . . . the clicking of wooden castanets . . . the whirling of great dancers. Such impressions of Spain are captured effectively by Catherine Rollin in this fantastic sequel to Sounds of Spain Book 1. Seven intermediate solos explore many of the diverse dance and harmonic elements that make up the colorful Spanish music tradition. All are very manageable technically, yet contain dramatic sections that sound difficult and showy. Great crowd-pleasers!
Andalucia Catherine Rollin (composer)
Castanets Catherine Rollin (composer)
Dance of the Spanish Rose Catherine Rollin (composer)
Flamenco Catherine Rollin (composer)
Samba Seville Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango in D Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango Meditteraneo Catherine Rollin (composer)