Sound Reflections
By Richard Byrd
Item: 81-BQ12383
UPC: 685462019090
ISBN 10: 155473908X
ISBN 13: 9781554739080
PRICE: $15.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium-Difficult
The musical material for "Sound Reflections" was inspired after a trip to the Grand Canyon. The open voicings of quartal harmonies reflect the canyon's vast expanse. This work is fun to perform, enjoyable to hear, and is ideal for competitions, conference preludes, and engaging concert programs.