Slavonic Dances, Opus 72
By Antonín Dvorák / ed. Carol Bell, Maurice Hinson, and Allison Nelson
Item: 00-38991
UPC: 038081433080
ISBN 10: 073908707X
ISBN 13: 9780739087077
PRICE: $12.99
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands)
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
Dvorák's Slavonic Dances, Op.72 is the second of two sets of dances inspired by the composer's Bohemian folk-music roots. There are eight duets in this volume, each one displaying rhythmic energy and lyricism. Based on the original edition, this volume includes performance notes, editorial fingering, and suggested metronome marks. Any one of the Op. 72 Dances is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.
About the Composer
About the Music
About This Edition
Sources Consulted
Performance Notes
No. 1 (B Major)
No. 2 (E Minor)
No. 3 (F Major)
No. 4 (D-flat Major)
No. 5 (B-flat Minor)
No. 6 (B-flat Major)
No. 7 (C Major)
No. 8 (A-flat Major)