Slavonic Dance No. 1
Op. 46, No. 1
By Antonín Dvorák / arr. Michael Story
Item: 00-38310
UPC: 038081439440
PRICE: $55.00
Series: Belwin Beginning Band
Category: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: Concert Band
Level: 1 (Very Easy)
From the Czech composer Antonín Dvorák. Originally composed in 1886 for four-hand piano, this beginning band transcription/reduction develops the charismatic melody and offers opportunity to explore the varied timbres in beginning band in a sure-fire solid setting. Providing a stunning opportunity to introduce or reinforce three-quarter time, the arrangement is a charming choice for concert and contest alike. (2:15) This title is available in SmartMusic.