Six Sonatinas, Opus 36
By Muzio Clementi
Item: 00-K02129
UPC: 654979997481
ISBN 10: 0757904629
ISBN 13: 9780757904622
PRICE: $8.95
Series: Kalmus Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Muzio Clementi (1752--1832) was a famed composer, pianist, pedagogue, conductor, music publisher, editor, and piano manufacturer. Although born in Italy, he spent most of his life in England. In his time, he was known as "the father of the pianoforte," "father of modern piano technique", and "father of Romantic pianistic virtuosity." This collection of his 6 Sonatinas, Opus 36, includes: No. 1 in C major * No. 2 in G major * No. 3 in C major * No. 4 in F major * No. 5 in G major * No. 6 in D major. Newly engraved edition.