Scenes from The Nutcracker
Arr. Bernadine Johnson
Item: 00-25909
UPC: 038081281339
PRICE: $3.95
Series: Christmas Suite Series
Category: Piano Suite
Format: Sheet
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate / Early Advanced
During the Christmas season, we most often hear familiar selections from The Nutcracker Suite, which consists of only eight pieces from The Nutcracker ballet. However, in this unique suite, Bernadine Johnson brings to light three wonderful, lesser-known pieces from the timeless ballet: "In the Pine Forest," "The Magic Castle," and "Pas de deux" ("Dance of the Prince and the Sugar-Plum Fairy"). The arrangements of these beautiful Tchaikovsky compositions are both lyrical and elegant.
In the Pine Forest
The Magic Castle
Pas de deux (Dance of the Prince and the Sugar-Plum Fairy)