RecorderWorld Repertoire Book 1
By Pam Wedgwood
Item: 12-0571523587
ISBN 10: 0571523587
ISBN 13: 9780571523580
PRICE: $7.25
Series: Faber Edition: RecorderWorld
Category: Recorder Method
Format: Book
Instrument: Recorder
Level: Beginner
RecorderWorld Repertoire 1 is a collection of fun tunes from around the world, perfect for end of term concerts or just for fun!

Arrangements of traditional melodies are set alongside imaginative original pieces which consolidate the notes learnt in RecorderWorld Book 1. They are mainly unison pieces, but there are some duets and rounds to reinforce ensemble skills. There are suggestions for easy percussion parts. As with other books in the series, there are lively cartoons by acclaimed illustrator Drew Hillier.

Piano accompaniments are available as free downloads on the RecorderWorld website at www.recorderworld.co.uk