Pathways to Artistry: Masterworks, Book 2
A Method for Comprehensive Technical and Musical Development
Ed. Catherine Rollin
Item: 00-32149
UPC: 038081352350
ISBN 10: 0739058967
ISBN 13: 9780739058961
PRICE: $7.95
Series: Pathways to Artistry
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Elementary / Early Intermediate
The 21 pieces in this collection represent some of the best miniature masterworks in piano literature. These pieces were carefully selected not only for their overall quality and musicality, but because they advance very logically from the five-finger position pieces that preceded them in Pathways to Artistry: Masterworks, Book 1. For maximum benefit, students should work through the skills that are comprehensively presented in Pathways to Artistry: Technique, Book 2. Titles: Alpine Dance (Heinrich Wohlfahrt) * Bourée (Felix Le Couppey) * The Cuckoo (Eduard Horák) * English Gigue (Samuel Arnold) * Etude in A Minor (Ludvig Schytte) * Hopak (Alexander Goedicke) * The King’s Fanfare (William Duncombe) * Little Scherzo (Ludvig Schytte) * A Lovely Day (Daniel Gottlob Türk) * Melodic Etude, Op. 108, No. 12 (Ludvig Schytte) * Minuet in F Major, K. 2 (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart) * Playful Dances (Jacob Schmitt) * A Pleasant Morning (Jean Louis Streabbog) * Quadrille (Franz Joseph Haydn) * Rain (Nicolai Lyubarski) * Royal Trumpet March (Jeremiah Clarke) * The Shepherd’s Song (Nicolai Lyubarski) * Sonatina in C Major (William Duncombe) * Song from For Children (Béla Bartók) * Song without Words (Louis Köhler) * Trio (Anton Diabelli).
Royal Trumpet March Jeremiah Clarke
Etude in A Minor Ludvig Schytte
Quadrille Franz Joseph Haydn
Playful Dance Jacob Schmitt
Trio Anton Diabelli
Little Scherzo, Op. 108, No. 1 Ludvig Schytte
Melodic Etude, Op. 108, No. 12 Ludvig Schytte
Allegretto in C Major Anton Diabelli
Sonatina in C Major William Duncombe
Hopak Alexander Goedicke
Alpine Dance Heinrich Wohlfahrt
A Lovely Day Daniel Gottlob Türk
Song of the Sea Carl Maria von Weber
The King's Fanfare William Duncombe
Bourrée Felix Le Couppey
A Pleasant Morning, Op. 63, No. 1 Jean Louis Streabbog
Contredanse Heinrich Wohlfahrt
English Gigue Samuel Arnold
Song Béla Bartók
Song without Words Louis Köhler
The Cuckoo Eduard Horák
Technical Summary