Passamezzo Antico
By Elias Nikolaus Ammerbach / arr. Carmen J. Gassi
Item: 81-CC1184
UPC: 685462017911
ISBN 10: 1554737907
ISBN 13: 9781554737901
PRICE: $12.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Clarinet Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Clarinet
Instrumentation: 3 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet
Level: Medium
Elias Nikolaus Ammerbach was a German organist and arranger of organ music from the Renaissance. The "Passamezzo Antico" refers to a chord progression that was popular during the Renaissance and is still in use today. Your clarinet quartet will enjoy this moderately challenging, but very approachable, interpretation of a set of dances originally written for the Renaissance organ. (4:00)