New Hampshire Landmarks
By Robert D. Vandall
Item: 00-38795
UPC: 038081428857
ISBN 10: 0739084186
ISBN 13: 9780739084182
PRICE: $4.50
Series: Recital Suite Series
Category: Piano Suite
Format: Sheet
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate
New Hampshire Landmarks is a musical tour of well-known sites across the state. Opening with "The Old Man in the Mountain," the suite begins with a solemn, yet lyrical, tribute to this beloved granite formation that collapsed in 2003. The sparkling waters of Lake Winnipesaukee are brought to life in the second movement, "Rippling Beauty." Repeated eighth note figures create a shimmering effect that is used throughout the piece. The final movement, "Furious Winds," is a fast toccata representing the erratic and windy weather at the top of Mount Washington.
The Old Man in the Mountain
Rippling Beauty
Furious Winds