Musette from Concerto Grosso No. 6
Op. 6, No. 6
By George Frideric Handel / ed. Michael Hopkins
Item: 00-40498
UPC: 038081456430
PRICE: $59.00
Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 4
The Handel Op. 6 Concerti are absolute gems of the Baroque string orchestra literature. While the parts to these concerti are widely available from a number of sources, they contain no bowings or fingerings, and no phrasing indications. Many orchestra directors do not have the time to prepare the parts that are available for purchase or download with these markings, yet without thorough editing, it is extremely difficult to achieve a musically unified high-quality performance of these pieces. It is our hope that this edition will serve the needs of the string education community who are interested in performing these works. This title is available in SmartMusic.