Moonlight Sonata, 1st Movement-Artistic Preparation and Performance Series
By Ludwig van Beethoven / ed. Ingrid Jacobson Clarfield
Item: 00-16745
UPC: 038081175324
ISBN 10: 0739008056
ISBN 13: 9780739008058
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Artistic Preparation and Performance Series
Category: Piano Solo
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate
Artistic performance starts with artistic preparation. The purpose of this series is to guide you through the three learning stages that lead to an artistic performance: "Preparatory and Introductory Practice," "Creative and Efficient Practice" and "Polishing for an Artistic Performance." Background information and history are given for each piece, as well as practice techniques that will teach students how to practice more efficiently.
Sonata Quasi una Fantasia (1st Movement) [Op. 27, No. 2] Ludwig van Beethoven (composer)