Modern Masterworks, Book 1
Ed. Jane Magrath
Item: 00-18751
UPC: 038081169873
ISBN 10: 0739008927
ISBN 13: 9780739008928
PRICE: $7.95
Series: Modern Masterworks
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced
These books present captivating 20th-century works that are fresh, upbeat and sure to motivate. Composers represented include Poulenc, Martinu, Cassella, Satie, Debussy, Bortkiewich, and others. Designed for the intermediate through early-advanced student and useful for competitions and recitals.
Bolero Alfredo Casella (composer)
Evening in the Country Béla Bartók (composer)
France [Op. 21, No. 9] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Galop Alfredo Casella (composer)
Gymnopédie No. 1 Erik Satie (composer)
March [Op. 65, No. 10] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Preparing for Travel [Op. 21, No. 1] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Siciliana Alfredo Casella (composer)
Spain [Op. 21, No. 10] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)
Venice [Op. 21, No. 7] Sergei Bortkievich (contributor)