Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas
For Solo Violin and String Orchestra
By Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) / arr. Leonid Desyatnikov
Item: 00-38942
UPC: 038081432687
ISBN 10: 0739086545
ISBN 13: 9780739086544
PRICE: $34.99
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: String Orchestra
Version: Full Score
The full score to one of Piazzolla's most popular and beloved works. In 1965, Piazzolla began writing Cuatro Estraciones Porteñas, a homage to both the tango and Vivaldi's The Four Seasons, and completed the work in 1970.

The Four Seasons:

1. Otoño porteño (Fall) - 6:00
2. Invierno porteño (Winter) - 6:50
3. Primavera porteña (Spring) - 5:20
4. Verano porteño (Summer) - 3:45

The parts are available for rent. Contact rental@eamdc.com.
Las Cuatro Estaciones Portenas (Porteuas) Astor Piazzolla (composer)