By Richard Byrd
Item: 81-CC1186
UPC: 685462018147
ISBN 10: 155473813X
ISBN 13: 9781554738137
PRICE: $30.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Large Clarinet Ensemble
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Clarinet
Instrumentation: Soprano Clarinet, 4 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet
Level: Medium-Difficult
"Jubilation" is an expansion on Rich Bird's original work "Euphoric Dance" for clarinet quartet. Melodically it exudes a lydian-flavor throughout the piece and builds to a climactic and glorious original hymn-like chorale before closing with a spirited triumphant coda. Great parts for all players. This is scored for a clarinet choir consisting of soprano, three mezzo soprano, alto, bass, and optional contra bass.