Hymns for Meditation
Arr. Martha Mier
Item: 00-17603
UPC: 038081174761
ISBN 10: 0739003216
ISBN 13: 9780739003213
PRICE: $7.99
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate
Church pianists are often asked to provide music that is reflective and meditative in nature. The six hymns in this collection by Martha Mier were chosen because of their beauty and for the messages of comfort and hope that they convey. Titles: In the Garden * It Is Well with My Soul * Near to The Heart of God * Sweet Hour of Prayer * 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus * What A Friend We Have In Jesus
'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus Martha Mier (arranger); William J. Kirkpatrick (composer)
In the Garden C. Austin Miles (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)
It Is Well with My Soul Martha Mier (arranger); Philip B. Bliss (composer)
Near to the Heart of God Cleland B. McAfee (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)
Sweet Hour of Prayer Martha Mier (arranger); William Bradbury (composer)
What a Friend We Have in Jesus Charles C. Converse (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)