George Gershwin: Three Preludes
By George Gershwin / ed. Maurice Hinson
Item: 00-25765
UPC: 038081278759
ISBN 10: 0739041584
ISBN 13: 9780739041581
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
George Gershwin's three most famous preludes demonstrate his genius for piano writing, and portray a variety of styles. Prelude I exudes energetic syncopation, Prelude II is a lyric blues with an ostinato-like accompaniment, and Prelude III closes this set brilliantly with rugged rhythms and exciting syncopations. All three preludes are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.
Gershwin as Composer
Gershwin as Pianist
Performing Gershwin's Piano Pieces
About This Edition
Suggested Further Reading
About the Music
Prelude I (1927)
Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (1927)
Prelude III (Spanish Prelude)