Sounds of Spain, Book 1
By Catherine Rollin
Series: Sounds of Spain
Category: Piano Collection
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate
The fiery bravado of a matador…the intense passion of a singing troubadour…the grace and beauty of a spirited señorita…these striking images of Spain permeate this grouping of early intermediate and intermediate piano solos, making a lasting impression on all who hear or perform them. All seven solos are easy to master technically, yet are imbued with rolled chords, triplet-infused melodies, staccato and legato phrasing and vibrant dance rhythms.
Fire Dance Catherine Rollin (composer)
La Señorita Catherine Rollin (composer)
Spanish Dance Catherine Rollin (composer)
Spanish Nocturne Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango Terrific Catherine Rollin (composer)
The Matador Catherine Rollin (composer)
Troubadour's Serenade Catherine Rollin (composer)