Dance Suite
For Violin, Cello, and Piano
By Dennis Alexander
Item: 00-40782
UPC: 038081456836
ISBN 10: 0739094815
ISBN 13: 9780739094815
PRICE: $9.99
Category: Piano with Other Instrument
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Instrumentation: Violin, Cello & Piano
Level: Late Intermediate
This trio for piano, violin, and cello was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association to feature and promote collaborative music. It was premiered at the MTNA Conference in 2013. Inspired by dance music, the suite begins with a tango in the first movement. The first melodic notes of the tango are used in the second movement, a brilliant waltz, bringing this two-movement suite to an exciting conclusion.
Introduction and Tango
Valse brillante