Concerto in D, Opus 7, No. 6
For Soloist and Concert Band
By Tomaso Albinoni / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-CB11189S
UPC: 685462017416
ISBN 10: 1554737400
ISBN 13: 9781554737406
PRICE: $10.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: Concert Band
Level: Grade 4
This three-movement Concerto in D, somewhat reminiscent of Handel in character, was originally for oboe, strings, and continuo. Solo parts have been provided to feature either oboe, clarinet (in B-flat or A), or piccolo trumpet in A. The rich, full sound of a band accompaniment is a large step away from the original strings but is suitable and striking in its contrast with the support sound under the soloist. (6:55)