Concerto (from L'estro Armonico, Op 3 #1)
By Antonio Vivaldi
Item: 81-BQ25219
ISBN 10: 1554722209
ISBN 13: 9781554722204
PRICE: $20.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium-Difficult
Under the title L'Estro Armonico Vivaldi wrote a collection of twelve instrumental concertos. Concerto #1 (originally for four violins, strings and continuo) is in three movements. All the trademark Vivaldi musical gestures are present in this concerto such as imitative lines, his use of sequences and the writing of solo versus tutti in repeated sections.