Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 2
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba
Music by George Frederic Handel, Jean Joseph Mouret, and Antonio Vivaldi / arr. Brian Slawson
Item: 00-38962
UPC: 038081432786
ISBN 10: 0739086634
ISBN 13: 9780739086636
PRICE: $17.99
Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Category: Percussion - Mallet Instrument Trio
Format: Book
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Classic Mallet Trios 2 features four classics arranged for marimba, vibraphone, and orchestra bells. These contrasting, stand-alone perennials also work collectively as a four-movement presentation. Mouret's Rondeau is one of the most performed fanfares in music, while Handel's Sarabande is a popular study in theme and variations. Vivaldi's "Autumn" from The Four Seasons always charms, and Handel's festive Hornpipe has thrilled music lovers for centuries. Wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications, these versatile gems will also thrill audiences in concert settings.
Performance Notes
Rondeau J. Mouret
Sarabande G. F. Handel
Autumn A. Vivaldi
Hornpipe G. F. Handel