Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 1
4 Classics Arranged for Marimba and Vibraphone
Music by Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frederic Handel, Georges Bizet, and Alessandro Scarlatti / arr. Brian Slawson
Item: 00-37479
UPC: 038081420585
ISBN 10: 0739080679
ISBN 13: 9780739080672
PRICE: $17.99
Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Category: Percussion - Mallet Instrument Trio
Format: Book
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Classic Mallet Trios contains four classics arranged for marimba (two players) and vibraphone. Bizet's delightful "Habanera" from Carmen and J. S. Bach's soothing "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" are two of music's most revered masterpieces. In addition, Handel's "Adagio" and A. Scarlatti's rhythmic "Folia" provide challenging contrasts in styles for percussionists. Wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications, these versatile gems will also thrill audiences in concert settings.

"This collection of tasteful arrangements would be good for high school solo and ensemble festivals, concert prelude or lobby music, or even useful for more advanced percussionists looking for accessible gigging or background music."
-Josh Gottry, Percussive Notes
Performance Notes
Adagio G. F. Handel
Habanera G. Bizet
Folia A. Scarlatti
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring J. S. Bach