Chopin-Schaum, Book Two
Based on Events and Episodes of Chopin's Life
By Frédéric Chopin / arr. John W. Schaum
Item: 00-EL00327A
UPC: 654979026563
ISBN 10: 0757982131
ISBN 13: 9780757982132
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Category: Piano - Schaum Method Supplement
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Frederic Chopin (1810-1849) composed his great music under abstract titles such as: Preludes, Mazurkas, Berceuses, and Waltzes. Modern education advocates graphic descriptive captions that tell incidents: that is why Mr. Schaum has substituted historically interesting titles for the abstract terms. The original titles are always in parentheses. This wealth of true biographical information adds musical appreciation to these authentic Chopin excerpts.This newly engraved edition will be welcomed by teachers and students.