By Donald Coakley / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-SE122
UPC: 685462018321
ISBN 10: 1554738318
ISBN 13: 9781554738311
PRICE: $30.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Large Saxophone Ensemble
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Saxophone
Instrumentation: 1 Soprano, 4 Alto, 3 Tenor & 2 Baritone Saxophones & Percussion
Level: Medium-Difficult
Full of rhythmic and melodic interest, this technical, showy original is a fantastic addition to the repertoire for saxophone ensemble. The tuneful melody is passed throughout the ensemble and even the baritones have a section of melody. It has been scored for an ensemble consisting of soprano, 4 altos, 3 tenors, 2 baritones, and percussion. Percussion parts animate the driving rhythms and brilliant scalar writing in the winds.