Belwin Contest Winners, Book 4
7 Original Piano Solos from the Libraries of Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard
Item: 00-40163
UPC: 038081448503
ISBN 10: 0739092812
ISBN 13: 9780739092811
PRICE: $7.99
Series: Belwin Contest Winners
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate
Exciting piano solos are motivating for students, as well as thrilling for audiences. Thoughtfully written and carefully graded original compositions are essential for every piano studio and produce successful learning experiences for students. Over the years, Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard produced extensive libraries of quality elementary and intermediate supplementary piano music. The pieces included in this series represent the two companies' most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Book 4 is for intermediate through late intermediate students and the pieces are placed in approximate order of difficulty. Titles: Jazz Miniature * Jazz Sonatina * Lament * The Peacock * Phrygian Toccata * Pinwheels * Starlight Waltz. "Phrygian Toccata" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.
Jazz Miniature Mark Nevin (composer)
Lament Gilbert Allen (composer)
Pinwheels William L. Gillock (composer)
Phrygian Toccata Mary Verne (composer)
Starlight Waltz William L. Gillock (composer)
The Peacock Olive Dungan (composer)
Jazz Sonatina Robert D. Vandall (composer)