Bach-Vivaldi Concerto, BWV 972 and Opus 3, No. 9, RV230
By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-BQ11352
UPC: 685462016938
ISBN 10: 1554736927
ISBN 13: 9781554736928
PRICE: $20.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Difficult
J. S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi---this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colors of the organ and now to brass. This is a piccolo trumpet duet with the solo line spit among the players. Flashy!