Aria (from Concerto for Trumpet and 2 Oboes)
By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-BQ24180
ISBN 10: 1554720664
ISBN 13: 9781554720668
PRICE: $15.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium
This is the beautiful slow movement from the famous Trumpet Concerto by Telemann. In this movement the oboes, replaced here by trumpets, play an elegant duet over a simple wandering continuo line. This is a da capo aria in which the D.C. has been written out with some ornaments. This is a great piece that would work well at a church or wedding service as well as on a concert.