An Introduction to His Piano Music
By Claude Debussy / ed. Margery Halford
Item: 00-2216
UPC: 038081022284
ISBN 10: 0739018450
ISBN 13: 9780739018453
PRICE: $9.95
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced
This collection of Debussy's popular intermediate pieces includes "Clair de lune," "Reverie," "La petit nègre," the complete "Children's Corner Suite" and other works. The introductory pages discuss symbolist poetry, French Impressionist painters and Debussy's musical style. A variety of photographs taken throughout the composer's life are also included.
Arabesque Claude Debussy (composer)
Clair de Lune Claude Debussy (composer)
Doctor Gradus Ad Parnassum Claude Debussy (composer)
Golliwogg's Cake Walk Claude Debussy (composer)
Jimbo's Lullaby Claude Debussy (composer)
Le Petit Nègre -- Cake-Walk Claude Debussy (composer)
Rêverie Claude Debussy (composer)
Sarabande Claude Debussy (composer)
Serenade of the Doll Claude Debussy (composer)
The Little Shepherd Claude Debussy (composer)
The Snow Is Dancing Claude Debussy (composer)