Air (from Baroquial Suite)
By Jeff Smallman
Item: 81-DBQ9919
ISBN 10: 1554720222
ISBN 13: 9781554720224
PRICE: $25.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet
Level: Medium-Difficult
The Air is a lovely slow movement that came from Baroquial Suite, a suite in the Baroque style for brass quintet. Reminiscent of the famous Air from J. S. Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, Mr. Smallman’s Air explores more chromatic harmonies while still maintaining a Baroque "feel".