A Classic Christmas
Featuring: Gloria / From Heaven Above to Earth I Come / For Unto Us a Child Is Born / Hallelujah Chorus
Arr. Douglas E. Wagner
Item: 00-38437
UPC: 038081432311
PRICE: $56.00
Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 3
This versatile arrangement can be combined with choir and/or concert band to make a brilliant program finale. Technical accommodations make this piece very playable. Excerpts from three Baroque Christmas masterworks come together in this festive musical celebration of the season. Titles included are "Gloria" by Vivaldi, "From Heaven Above to Earth I Come" by J. S. Bach, and two movements from Handel's "Messiah."